Automate Install with Site Templates

Jun 5, 2013 at 8:55 PM
If at all possible, and I think it might be, could you please develop the Install & Setup for a Domain Storefront Bookstore, so that all of these 'very techie' tasks discussed in your endless documentation are done for me?

By simply selecting items, making decisions about certain aspects, and entering information requested, all of these techie tasks could create a 'basic bookstore' for me ... all I need do afterwards is begin creating pages and entering data ... and with more that 35,000 books to enter, my task is already huge.

I really like the idea of using your Store Module, but you've made the Install and Setup so complicated, I feel like giving up and looking elsewhere. I am a web site creator and a Book Store Owner and I am not a Software Engineer ... or in DNN terms, I am not a Skinner ... therefore I do not have the skills required to manipulate your coding and prep for the Install and Setup ... this is frustrating.

Creating a Template Store Structure for a Book Store (or any online catalog) along with an Install & Setup Wizard would be wonderful for us "Non-Techie" web site creators and online business owners ... leaving the "techies" to do their magic ... after all, you don't expect the business owner to build the structural building by him/her self before putting their books on the shelf to open their business to the public, but instead, the building engineers and construction workers build the building for the business owner ...

.... and I would pay for your Storefront Bookstore Software if you could do this for me ... I just won't pay a month's salary for it.
Editor
Jun 5, 2013 at 10:15 PM
Chinookie
Because NB_Store is very flexible this can create complexity however looking through the installation guides on this site it is quite easy (IMO) to create a basic storefront. Many of the setup is not of a technical nature but more of a "how you want the store to operate" type decisions.