Menu options

May 13, 2009 at 1:50 PM
Edited May 13, 2009 at 1:59 PM

Hi

I am very new to this  have just installed the module and  created some categories, I was wondering if there is a way to  have a tree menu instead of the way it is now kind of horyzontal...

another question would be is

I can see that you can make a product list show a particular category only, so it means I can create a page for each of my categories and let each category have it's own page instead of just creating STORE  page and  have it all show on  one page? ( I will try  this and see how it will work )

Last question from me  ;) is the images

I have looked through FTP and they are there where they have to be, they were uploaded and the names and descriptions of images I can see in BackOffice BUT it doesn't show them not in Backoffice not in product description 

I have a bit hard time starting off ... but so I did  when I purchased catalook... I had to drop it eventually coz  it's just too big for me...

Coordinator
May 13, 2009 at 3:03 PM

Hi,

In answer to your quetions

1. No, unfortunatly the tree view is not possible at the moment, but it is something I mean to implement.

2. Yes.

3. I'm unsure what the problem is with the image, I've not heard this before. Did you get any errors when you tried to upload the images? What type of image did you try and upload?

Regards,

Dave.

Coordinator
May 13, 2009 at 3:07 PM

On question 3...I was wrong I have heard about this problem before, (As you've seen from your other post!).  I take it that you've tried the permissions like I suggested on the other post?  Is the image in the correct "productimages" directory?

Dave.

May 13, 2009 at 5:27 PM

Oh  if I can  just do a page  for each category it is even better than tree menu  because I can make it look like whole site is a store not just one part of it, so I don't need a tree menu ;)