Changing Order Report

Apr 1, 2010 at 5:24 PM

I would like to change the fields shown in the daily Order Report. Instead of Date, Ref and Total, I would like to have Date, OrderID, Itemdesc and Quantity. I searched my complete NB_Store Module as well as the DNN but did not find the script responsible for this report. Can anyone give me a tip please.

Thanks

René

Apr 2, 2010 at 8:10 AM

Hi René,

The report is produced using xsl, have a look at the "ordersreport.xsl" file in the module folder.

Regards,

Dave.

Apr 3, 2010 at 3:15 PM

Hi Dave,

Thank you for your information. I must say, I am not a professional. I did find the ordersreport.xsl and changed the fields to my needs. However, the Quantity Field returns no data. As it is set up by you, it draws the information from the NB_Store_Orders table (I guess) but in the NB_Store_Orders table their is no Quantity field, I would need the data from the NB_Store_OrderDetails table, but I cannot find out where in the ordersreport.xsl or in the ordersreport_de-CH.xsl table the information is drawn from.

Thanks for more information

Regards

René

Apr 5, 2010 at 8:26 AM

The xsl takes it's data from an xml build by the code.  Unfortunatly the only data included in this at the moment is the order and status data ,not the detail.  So you've only got access to these field from the order..

[OrderID]
      ,[UserID]
      ,[PortalID]
      ,[OrderNumber]
      ,[OrderDate]
      ,[ShipDate]
      ,[ShippingAddressID]
      ,[BillingAddressID]
      ,[AppliedTax]
      ,[ShippingCost]
      ,[OrderIsPlaced]
      ,[OrderStatusID]
      ,[PayType]
      ,[CalculatedTax]
      ,[NoteMsg]
      ,[VATNumber]
      ,[Discount]
      ,[PromoCode]
      ,[Total]
      ,[Email]
      ,[BankAuthCode]
      ,[ShipMethodID]
      ,[TrackingCode]

Regards,

Dave.

Apr 5, 2010 at 4:09 PM

Hi Dave,

Thanks for the reply.